By browsing on our website, you are agreeing to our cookies policy.


Cyprus Airports Connectivity with Some Countries Restored

As of June 09, connectively of Cyprus with other countries will be resorted with the opening of the airports and start of flights to 19 countries.

According to Yiannis Karousos, minister of transport, communications and works, Republic of Cyprus, these 19 countries will include, Greece, Malta, Bulgaria, Norway, Austria, Finland, Slovenia, Hungary, Israel, Denmark, Germany, Slovakia, Lithuania, Switzerland, Poland, Romania, Croatia, Estonia, Czech Republic.

Entrance into Cyrus from these countries will require a presentation of a laboratory certificate by a certified laboratory, indicating a COVID-19 negative result, which was conducted within 72 hours prior to departure.

Cypriot citizens and legal residents in Cyprus will alternatively be able to carry out the laboratory test upon arrival in Cyprus.